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CERTIFICATE OF SELF-INSURANCE

The State of Tennessee self-insures its exposures in general liability, automobile liability,
professional malpractice, and workers’ compensation. The limits of liability for general liability,
professional malpractice, and automobile liability are $300,000 per person and $1 million per
occurrence. The limits of liability under workers’ compensation are those set forth in T.C.A. §
50-6-101 et seq. Copies of the statutes that authorize actions against the State of Tennessee,
establish the State’s limit of liability, and authorize self-insurance through the Risk Management
Fund, are set forth in T.C.A § 9-8-101 et seq.

The State’s self-insurance program insures all liability created under Title 9, Chapter 8 of
the Tennessee Code Annotated, for all State departments, agencies and institutions, including
State institutions of higher education, and any entity deemed by the General Assembly to be a
State agency for the purpose of participating in the State’s self-insurance program. This program
is effective for any acts or omissions of the State or its employees that occur on or after January
1, 1985. Persons wishing to file a claim for damages against the State of Tennessee arising from
an act or omission of the State or its employees should file a claim with the State Treasury
Department, Division of Risk Management and Claims Administration, [5h Floor, Andrew
Jackson State Office Building, 502 Deaderick Street, Nashville, Tennessee 37243-0202.
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Attorney General and Reporter
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Chairman, Board of Claims




