Report Unclaimed Property

Forms and Guides

Download essential forms and documentation to help you learn more about and complete the reporting process

Complete reporting guide

The Complete Reporting Guide (Uniform Disposition of Unclaimed Property Act Reporting Forms and Instructions) contains reporting forms, instructions, statutes, and rules.

Download the Complete Reporting Guide

co-workers working on laptop and documents

ReportItTN online portal user manual

The ReportItTN online portal user manual provides step-by-step instructions for completing the online reporting process, including creating the NAUPA file.

Download the ReportItTN portal user manual

Statutes and regulations

The Complete Reporting Guide (Uniform Disposition of Unclaimed Property Act Reporting Forms and Instructions) contains reporting forms, instructions, statutes, and rules.

Rules and Regulations
Regulations Governing the Uniform Disposition of Unclaimed Property Act

Statute—Select Tennessee, Title 66, Chapter 29
Located on the searchable Tennessee Code Unannotated website

Consumer Protection Act of 1977, TCA Section 47-18-127
Covering gift certificates and prepaid cards

Banks and Financial Institutions, TCA Section 45-2-907
Covering special remedies for nonpayment of rent, Inventory and report to the state treasurer, disposition and sale of property, and others

Request for Extension

If, due to unforeseen circumstances, you realize that you will not be able to complete your report by the November 1st deadline, you may make a request for an extension. The longest extension we are able to give is a one-time 30 day extension.

View the Request for Extension form

sample estate house


Once your reporting deadline extension request has been successfully submitted, you will receive a confirmation email for your records. If you are not contacted by our office staff within five business days of your submission, the extension has been approved. For questions, please email ucp.holders@tn.gov or call 615-253-5362. If you need more time than the 30 day extension, penalties may apply. Please send in a request for a waiver of your penalties at the time you submit your report. Approval of waiver of penalties will be determined on a case by case basis depending on the circumstances.

sample estate house

Estate forms

The ReportItTN online portal user manual provides step-by-step instructions for completing the online reporting process, including creating the NAUPA file.

Contact Us


Have questions about reporting unclaimed property? We're here to help!

Unclaimed Property Division—Reporting

(615) 253.5362

ucp.holders@tn.gov

Mailing Address


Unclaimed Property Division
P.O. Box 198649

Nashville, TN  37219-5362

Courier Delivery Only
State of Tennessee
Unclaimed Property Division
Andrew Jackson State Office Building
15th Floor
502 Deaderick Street
Nashville, TN  37243-0203